MY EMAIL ACCOUNT WAS HACKED!

Posted on

If you get any unsolicited email “from me” cedartrees4@yahoo.com today, please delete without opening

This was my Yahoo account it happened to.  Luckily, my “other” email address seems to be okay.

What is ironic is that I run a complete AVG antivirus scan every friday morning, plus I am behind a pretty good firewall, and the latest scan ran this morning just an hour before the ‘hacking’ took place.

I have reported this to Yahoo, but I doubt they can do anything about it.   I won’t be logging into the account for a while, at least until the latest scan is done on my computer.  So, if you need to contact me, please phone me or leave a comment here and i’ll get back to you.

Leave a Reply

