Invitation to you

Posted on Updated on

Well, gentle readers, you likely know a good deal about me at this moment, but I am curious about you. So, how about click on “Comments” and post a bit about yourself, as much or as little as you want. Some ideas to inspire you: Who are you? Where do you come from? What is interesting about this blog that drew you to visit it? What is the weather like right now? How are your holidays so far and what plans do you have to celebrate? Who should win the Stanley Cup this year?

Write away! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Invitation to you

    Suz said:
    December 23, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    You know me. No further comment needed!
    Happy Holidays to you and yours.

    Leanna Ralbusky said:
    December 23, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    I forget how I got to your blog, but I enjoy reading it.

    I’m a birthmom, in reunion wiht my daughter now for three years.

    The weather is crappy in Kentucky.

    angelle2 said:
    December 24, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    I am a birthmother in reunion for just over 1 year with my son. It has been blogs like yours that have gotten me through as unscathed as I could possibly be.

    My son and I are very close in an odd sort of way. We are more like big sister and little brother. That is the only benefit of having him when I was far too young!

    On a personal level, I am a successful business woman who is very involved in my community as a volunteer. I try to get to the gym as often as possible. My biggest vice is spending far too much money on keeping my hair blond.

    I hope that everyone has a wondrful holiday. I will be spending time with my son. Truly a blessing.

    PS: The Devils!

    Alex said:
    December 27, 2008 at 6:34 am

    Hi Cedar
    I followed you here from another site that you posted on. I am an adoptee and I too live on a little island in the Pacific but a different one from you. The weather…. well I don’t know what this white stuff is but I for one am sick of it…..
    Have a great season and thanks for the invitation.

    cheerio said:
    December 31, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Hi Cedar.
    I knew you on CM as Mxxxx
    I post on CM as Joesgirl.
    You found my blog first, and that’s how I found you here. : >

    I am a firstmom. I hate adoption. My son (only child) is 14. I am stupified at how much that love has grown over the years – despite not having seen him.
    I’ve never quite figured out how to forgive myself … mostly since learning more about adoption from the adopee POV. It kills me – it just rips my heart in half to think of what I have unintentionly done to my son – even if he is in a ‘good adoption’ family.

    I hate adoption. Did I mention that?
    This year I want to find ways to fight back – find ways to fight for reform – find ways to reveal the TRUTH to emoms, so they keep their babies.

    Adoption is like the weather here in PA. A rollercoaster from day to day. It was freezing last week, snow and freezing temps. Over weekend went up to nearly 60. 50’s past two days. And now it is snowing.

    Did I mention that I hate adoption?

    cheerio!

    maybe said:
    January 1, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    I could have written exaclty what Cheerio wrote! (except my son is older).

    I read a lot of adoptee and natural mother blogs to grieve, learn, and grow. (Although I appear to just be growing into middle age!)

    Don’t do much in the way of celebrating holidays, adoption pretty much killed that for me.

    Did I mention that I hate adoption, too?

    Celeste Billhartz said:
    January 1, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Hi Cedar … I met you in NYC. I wrote The Mothers Project — telling the stories of the girl/mothers who were forced to surrender their babies to adoption. I am an adoptee.

    Clare said:
    January 5, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    hi! thanks for the opportunity! I found you via Aislin’s blog. I’ve never lost a child to adoption but first started researching the topic after a coworker mentioned how a relative of hers adopted a little girl and commited to an open adoption. The mother just asked for a letter and photograph each year. The adoptive parents honored their promises until the little girl turned four then they decided they didn’t feel like doing it anymore and stopped. The story was scary enough, but even more surprising: I seemed to be the only person alamed by it. There are alot of great sites like fleasbiting.blogspot.com and ethica. I’m in Boston and its just starting to warm up after several days of snow.

    mybirthnameisallison said:
    January 6, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Hi Cedar,
    Happy new year to you!
    I found your blog via Adoption Truth, and the writer of that blog told me about you as well.
    I am an adoptee and also a first mother.
    My blog is mybirthnameisallison

    We have so much snow almost 4 feet, (I live in the interior of BC) but today they say it’s going to rain, oh what a mess!

    take care, I really enjoy reading your blog.

    P.S. Let it be a Canadian team that wins, maybe the Flames?!

    Jade said:
    January 21, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    my online name is jade..im in the middle of three generations of adoption via child welfare. i like to blog about my feelings associated as well as other topics too. i like reading blogs from other first parents. it helps. i will add you to my blog roll.

Leave a Reply

