Well, hi there!

Posted on Updated on

Well, I guess you found this little blog. It is not my intention to write it to try to entertain, shock, or otherwise get you to come back to see the latest in hip news, rave reviews, or celebrity gossip (I’ll leave that to Perez Hilton to keep you satisfied).

Instead, if you frequent this site, you’ll be reading the writings of a mother and policy analyst, one who has analyzed her own experiences and those of other mothers who have experienced a unique form of violence. I will be posting articles that I have written in the past, and new articles as they develop in the future.

What you will find are analyses of such topics as the adoption industry, reproductive exploitation, and the abuse of vulnerable mothers. As well as my own personal experiences, and quotes from my favourite authors.

My name? How about just “Cedar’ for now.

7 thoughts on “Well, hi there!

    Denise Roessle said:
    August 10, 2008 at 5:01 am

    Welcome, Cedar. I have always valued your opinion via comments, and am glad to see you’re adding your own blog.

    cedartrees said:
    August 14, 2008 at 4:25 am

    Thanks, Denise. It will take a while to get going, but I hope that it will get noticed and read. Want to exchange links?

    Alex said:
    August 14, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Way to go Cedar. I too value your opinions via comments and I look forward to reading and learning more through your blog. As my journey unfolded there have been several strong and well educated people that I personally love reading comments from. You are one of them. Thank you for taking the time and inviting us into your world and your space.

    angelle2 said:
    August 15, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Glad you are strepping out on the limb to blog. I look forward to reasding!

    Frantic said:
    August 17, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Cedar, I so appreciate the time and reflection it takes to blog. Your writing is excellent and makes me want to read more.
    Frantic

    Denise Roessle said:
    August 24, 2008 at 1:08 am

    You got it! D.

    Lori said:
    August 24, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    I would love to have your link on my page and for you to put my link on yours. I think you would find that I have a lot in common with you.

Leave a Reply

